giancarlo

Giancarlo Pedote

Le partenariat entre Prysmian Group et Giancarlo Pedote remonte à il y a plus de dix ans. Ensemble, ils ont remporté des victoires importantes à bord de plusieurs types de bateaux, comme : la deuxième place à la Mini Transat 2013, deux premières places au classement mondial de la catégorie Mini, deux médailles « Champion de France Promotion Course au Large en Solitaire », deux titres de « Marin de l’année » ainsi que la victoire en Multi50 sur la Transat Jacques Vabre en 2015.
En participant au Vendée Globe, Prysmian Group et Giancarlo Pedote relèvent aujourd’hui un nouveau défi qui dépasse celui du sport en devenant ambassadeurs de valeurs positives qui les distinguent sur le plan international.

En savoir plus
bg_prysmian-group

Prysmian Group

Le Groupe Prysmian est leader mondial de l’industrie des câbles et systèmes d’énergie et de télécommunication. Fort de plus de 140 ans d’expérience, avec un chiffre d’affaires de 11 milliards d’euros, près de 29 000 employés répartis dans 50 pays et 112 usines, le Groupe est fortement positionné sur les marchés high-tech. Il offre la plus large gamme de produits, services, technologies et dispose d’un grand savoir-faire. Il intervient dans les domaines des câbles sous-marins et souterrains et des systèmes de transport d’électricité et de distribution, des câbles spéciaux destinés aux applications de différentes industries et des câbles de moyenne et basse tension pour les secteurs de la construction et des infrastructures. Dans l’industrie des télécoms, le Groupe réalise des câbles et des accessoires pour les systèmes audio/vidéo et de transmission des données, avec une gamme complète de câbles fibre optique, câbles optiques et en cuivre et de systèmes de connectivité. Prysmian est une société par actions cotée à la Bourse italienne à l’Indice des valeurs FTSE MIB.

En savoir plus
art01-mag03-ENERGY-TO-BUILDING-A-MORE-INCLUSIVE-WORLD

Électriciens sans frontières

Électriciens sans frontières est une ONG française de solidarité internationale. Depuis plus de 30 ans, elle s’engage à permettre l’accès à l’électricité et à l’eau aux populations les plus démunies dans le monde. Elle croit fermement qu’assurer l’accès à des services énergétiques modernes et à des sources d’eau de qualité, en utilisant les énergies renouvelables, est essentiel pour favoriser le développement économique et humain des populations. Depuis 1986, elle est au service des populations vivant dans des zones rurales isolées sans accès au réseau énergétique. Elle analyse leurs besoins afin d’identifier les solutions les plus abordables, efficaces et durables en partenariat avec les acteurs locaux. Depuis 2012, le modèle Électriciens sans frontières s’est exporté en Allemagne, en Espagne, en Suisse, en Amérique du Nord et en Italie où des structures homologues ont été créées.

En savoir plus

Photo IMOCA _ Prysmian Electriciens sans Frontières ©Francois Van Mallegem _ 3(1)

Le bateau

Pour ses nouvelles aventures, Giancarlo PEDOTE est aux commandes d’un des bateaux les plus performant de
sa génération. Construit pour le Vendée Globe 2016 (arrivé 4ème) il a prouvé son potentiel sur la Transat Jacques Vabre 2017 (arrivé 1er) et la Route du Rhum – Destination Guadeloupe en 2018 (arrivé 2ème).

En savoir plus
PRYSMIAN GROUP

Prochaine course

The Transat CIC
Départ le 10 Mai  2020 – Course en solitaire

BREST
Sur le bateau Groupe Prysmian – Electriciens sans Frontières, Giancarlo PEDOTE participe aux plus grandes courses de voile en solitaire et en double.

En savoir plus

Le Magazine

#4people Magazine / 11

- La légende de Vito Dumas : le dompteur de vagues
- Gustavo Hymon et un petit geste de grande valeur
- Des lampes solaires pour le futur

En savoir plus

Social Wall

Une superbe équipe, des concurrents au taquet, un beau programme pour le 10 mai #IMOCA #Esf #4people #energy
Faire partager à un maximum de personnes le projet #conferencePresse #Brest #TheTransatcic #medias #energy
🇫🇷1300 bénévoles pour @esf_fr un petit peu moins dans l’équipe de @giancarlopedote mais autant de motivation 😜#4peoplestudio 🇺🇸1300 volunteers at ...
Flash Back 2019 : @transatjacquesvabre #lehavre ⛵️#bahia ☀️
Come back in Lori-Angeles #lorient #transatjacquesvabre #bretagne #sail #chantier
🇬🇧Innovation #4PEOPLE 🇫🇷 Nouveauté #4PEOPLE
@nytimes ”Solving a Rubik’s Cube is not very useful, but it shows how far we ...
Actions #4PEOPLE .
.
@uzm.hems.mulkiyeokyay
Afrika da değilim nöbetteyim ama Afrika’da ki kuzularım olmadan bayram kutlaması mı olur hiç😇. Tüm ...
🇬🇧 Commitment #4PEOPLE
🇫🇷 Dévouement #4PEOPLE
.
.
@icrc Sometimes our doctors treat more than just injuries.
.
We met ...
🇬🇧 Breaking down barriers through education and resilience. MALALA YOUSAFSAI: BREAKING DOWN CULTURAL BOUNDARIES. Read the article in #4PEOPLEMAGAZINE.
.
...
🇬🇧 Access to clean drinking water: A human right. STRUGGLING FOR WATER JUSTICE. Read the article in #4PEOPLEMAGAZINE.
.
🇫🇷 ...
🇬🇧 Humanity #4PEOPLE
🇫🇷 Humanité #4PEOPLE .
Maureen is a play specialist who helps children overcome their fears in hospital.
...

Giancarlo Pedote

Giancarlo Pedote

The partnership between Prysmian Group and Giancarlo Pedote dates back to over ten years ago. Together they have achieved important victories and results aboard several types of boat, such as: second place at the 2013 Mini Transat, two first places in the Mini class world ranking, two medals “Champion de France Promotion Course au Large en Solitaire”, two awards as “Sailor of the Year” and a victory in the Transat Jacques Vabre in 2015.
Through their participation in the Vendée Globe, Prysmian Group and Giancarlo Pedote are now rising to a new challenge of more than just a sporting nature, becoming ambassadors to the world of the positive values that set them apart.

Read more
prysmian-group

Prysmian Group

Prysmian Group is world leader in the energy and telecom cable systems industry. With almost 140 years of experience, sales exceeding €11 billion, about 29,000 employees in over 50 countries and 112 plants, the Group is strongly positioned in high-tech markets and offers the widest possible range of products, services, technologies and know-how. It operates in the businesses of underground and submarine cables and systems for power transmission and distribution, of special cables for applications in many different industries and of medium and low voltage cables for the construction and infrastructure sectors. For the telecommunications industry, the Group manufactures cables and accessories for voice, video and data transmission, offering a comprehensive range of optical fibres, optical and copper cables and connectivity systems. Prysmian is a public company, listed on the Italian Stock Exchange in the FTSE MIB index.

Read more
art01-mag03-ENERGY-TO-BUILDING-A-MORE-INCLUSIVE-WORLD

Electriciens sans frontières

Electriciens sans frontières is a French international NGO and registered charity. For more than 30 years it has been committed to providing access to electricity and water for the poorest populations across the world. It firmly believes that ensuring access to modern energy services and quality water sources, using renewable energy, is essential for promoting economic and human development for everyone. Since 1986 it has been serving people living in isolated rural areas without access to the energy network. In partnership with local actors it analyses their needs in order to identify the most affordable, effective and sustainable solutions. Since 2012 the Electriciens sans Frontières model has been exported to Germany, Spain, Switzerland, North America and Italy where similar structures have been created.

Read more
Photo IMOCA _ Prysmian Electriciens sans Frontières ©Francois Van Mallegem _ 3(1)

The boat

For his latest adventures, Giancarlo PEDOTE is at the helm of one of the most high-performance boats of its generation. Built in 2015, for the Vendée Globe (4th), she proved her potential by winning the Transat Jacques Vabre 2017 and finishing 2nd in the Route du Rhum – Destination Guadeloupe in 2018.

Read more
Imoca race

Next races

TROPHÉE AZIMUT

From september 18 to 22 / Single-handed race
Lorient

On the Prysmian Group – Electriciens sans Frontières boat, Giancarlo PEDOTE will participate in all the major singlehanded and double-handed yacht races.

Read more

Magazine

#4people Magazine / 08

- The legend of the Great Capes: The dangers that spawned the myth
- Naomi MacKenzie: “We all see beautiful pictures of food, but no one looks into trash bins”
- Views from outer space

Read more

Social Wall

🇬🇧 Bebe Vio's story inspires us to achieve our goals, no matter how impossible they may seem. Bebe Vio: “Isn’t it ...
🇬🇧 Big waves. Strong winds. Icebergs. The legend of the great capes: The dangers that spawned the myth. #vendeeglobe #4People ...
🇺🇸The Tour de Bretagne à la Voile: the perfect way to get your bearings in double-handed format 🇫🇷Le Tour de ...
#4People 🇬🇧 Cuisine can be much more than just preparing delightful meals.  Kamilla Seindler, the Danish chef who allied with ...
#4People 🇬🇧 Women who run for empowerment and a better version of themselves. 5,164 steps to conquer The Great Wall ...